Electoral Board Meetings

  • Increase
  • Normal
  • Decrease

Current Size: 80%

Unless otherwise noted, Electoral Board Meetings are held in the City Council Chambers in the City Hall Building located at 409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801.

 

Upcoming Meetings:

  • *Cancelled due to an unexpected event* Pursuant to Harrisonburg City Code Section 2-2-6, the City of Harrisonburg Electoral Board will hold a meeting on January 10, 2022 at 10:00am in City Council Chambers, 409 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA.
  • Pursuant to Harrisonburg City Code Section 2-2-6, the City of Harrisonburg Electoral Board will hold a virtual meeting on January 24, 2022 at 9:00am.

    Please note that in accordance with an Emergency Continuity of Governance Resolution adopted by City Council on January 11, 2022, members of the public are not permitted in Council Chambers due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but are encouraged to participate and express their views electronically by emailing comments to Mark.Finks@harrisonburgva.gov or by calling in during the public hearing at the telephone number to be listed on the agenda.

    The agenda will be posted at https://harrisonburgva.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx.

    Interested parties may watch the Council meeting, including the public hearing, on Public Education Government Channel 3 or on the City’s website, https://harrisonburg-va.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

Past Meetings in 2021:

  • Monday, January 25, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, February 8, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, February 22, 2021 (*cancelled due to inclement weather)
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 1:00pm (State wide audit of 11/3/20 election)
  • Monday, March 8, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, March 22, 2021 at 10:00am 
  • Monday, April 12, 2021 at 1:30pm 
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021 at 1:00pm (LNA Testing) 
  • Monday, April 26, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, May 10, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 at 10:00am 
  • Friday, June 4, 2021 at 3:00pm (LNA Testing) 
  • Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at 12:30pm (Canvass and Provisional Ballot Hearing)
  • Friday, June 11, 2021 at 12:00pm (Canvass)
  • Monday, June 28, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, July 12, 2021 at 10:00am 
  • Monday, July 26, 2021 at 10:00am 
  • Monday, August 23, 2021 at 10:000am 
  • Monday, September 13, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, September 14, 2021 at 5:00pm (LNA testing) 
  • Monday, September 27, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, October 11, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Tuesday, October 12, 2021 at 2:30pm (LNA testing) 
  • Monday, October 18, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Monday, October 25, 2021 at 10:00am
  • Wednesday, November 3, 2021 at 11:00am (Canvass and Provisional Ballot Hearing)
  • Friday, November 5, 2021 at 1:00pm (Canvas)
  • Monday, December 10, 2021 at 10:00am